Garth Brooks Hoping New “Fun” Album Will Celebrate a Little Bit of “Healing Through Music”

Garth Brooks Hoping New “Fun” Album Will Celebrate a Little Bit of “Healing Through Music”

After months and months of setbacks, Garth Brooks will finally release his new album, Fun, on Nov. 20. Garth revealed the name of the new album more than 20 months ago in January 2019, but its release has been delayed due to the ongoing pandemic.

Now, we are just one week away from the album’s release, and Garth is hoping the new project is both celebratory and healing for fans who have experienced a rough year.

“The whole reason why Fun hasn’t been released was hesitation of having fun or celebrating Fun’s release in the midst of a pandemic when people are struggling,” says Garth. “But now the pandemic has gone on so long, [the question became] could we just have a little fun? Toward the end of the year, can we just celebrate a little bit of the healing through music? And when an artist gets a chance to be part of the healing through his or her or their music, that’s the greatest honor of getting to . . . to be a musician or an entertainer or an artist.”

Garth has already shared a number of songs from Fun, including “That’s What Cowboys Do,” “The Road I’m On,” “Courage of Love,” “Party Gras,” “All Day Long,” “Stronger Than Me” and “Dive Bar” with Blake Shelton. The 14-track album also features a cover of “Shallow” with Trisha Yearwood, which Garth recently released to country radio as a single.

Fun Track List

1. “The Road I’m On”
2. “That’s What Cowboys Do”
3. “All Day Long”
4. “Shallow” with Trisha Yearwood
5. “Dive Bar” with Blake Shelton
6. “Amen”
7. “The Courage of Love”
8. “I Can Be Me With You”
9. “Message in a Bottle”
10. “Stronger Than Me”
11. “(A Hard Way to Make An) Easy Livin’”
12. “Where the Cross Don’t Burn” feat. Charley Pride
13. “Party Gras (The Mardi Gras Song)”
14. “(Sometimes You’ve Got to Die To) Live Again”

photo by Tammie Arroyo,

The Ty Bentli Show